HyTrain

HyTrain

Development of the world’s first hydrogen-powered narrow-gauge train

Project description

The R&D flagship project “HyTrain” aims to develop the world’s first hydrogen-powered narrow-gauge train with the corresponding hydrogen infrastructure (production, storage and refueling of green hydrogen) for the mobility sector.
HyTrain Introduction Slide

Project Goals

  • Production of green hydrogen from local renewable energy sources.
  • Research, development and demonstration of zero emission mobility for train applications.
  • Development of innovative transport and storage concept for the efficient distribution of large hydrogen volumes.

Factsheet

Partner Contribution

  • FENS-FEN Sustain Systems GmbH representing the Green Energy Center Europe
    As coordinator of HyTrain, FENS is responsible for the management of the entire project.
  • ZVB, Zillertaler Verkehrsbetriebe AG
    Mobility operator ZVB will implement a novel backup HRS in Jenbach as a starting point for the project “hydrogen region H2Zillertal”. In addition, the real-life testing of the FCE train will take place on the ZVB track.
  • HyCentA, Hydrogen Center Austria Research GmbH
    The HyCentA (Hydrogen Center Austria) promotes the use of hydrogen as a regenerative energy carrier as well as the development of electrochemical systems and their peripheries. The project HyTrain is supported by HyCentA by its hydrogen test center, the most modern fuel cell system integration test bed in Europe and strong project-based know-how around the topic of hydrogen.
    It serves as a focal point and information platform for hydrogen-oriented research and development activities.
  • Molinari, Rail Austria GmbH
    In this project, Molinari Rail will assist in the preparation of the functional specification and vehicle safety analysis so that all industry and railway standards are met. Molinari Rail will also contribute to the accompanying economic assessment, business case development and exploitation strategy of the HyTrain project through Molinari’s extensive network.
  • WIVA, Verein WIVA P&G
    The research association WIVA P&G (Hydrogen Initiative Austria Power & Gas) aims to promote climate-neutral hydrogen and green gases in Austria and is responsible for the coordination and organization of conferences and stakeholder workshops within the model region.

Project Video

Presentation of the project

Galery

Projekt News

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

HyTrain Logo

Klimafonds Logo

Vorzeigeregion Energie

HyTrain

HyTrain

Development of the world’s first hydrogen-powered narrow-gauge train

Projektbeschreibung

Das F&E-Leuchtturmprojekt „HyTrain“ zielt auf die Entwicklung des weltweit ersten wasserstoffbetriebenen Schmalspurzuges mit entsprechender Wasserstoffinfrastruktur (Erzeugung, Speicherung und Betankung von grünem Wasserstoff) für den Einsatz im Mobilitätssektor.
HyTrain Introduction Slide

Projektziele

  • Produktion von grünem Wasserstoff aus lokalen erneuerbaren Energiequellen.
  • Forschung, Entwicklung und Demonstration von emissionsfreier Mobilität für Zuganwendungen.
  • Entwicklung eines innovativen Transport- und Speicherkonzepts für die effiziente Verteilung großer Wasserstoffmengen.

Factsheet

Beiträge Partner

  • FENS-FEN Sustain Systems GmbH representing the Green Energy Center Europe
    Als Koordinator von HyTrain ist FENS für das Management des gesamten Projekts verantwortlich.
  • ZVB, Zillertaler Verkehrsbetriebe AG
    Der Mobilitätsbetreiber ZVB wird in Jenbach ein neuartiges Wasserstoff Betanken anlagen als Startpunkt für das Projekt „Wasserstoff Region H2Zillertal“ einführen. Außerdem findet der Praxistest des FCE-Zugs auf der ZVB-Strecke statt.
  • HyCentA, Hydrogen Center Austria Research GmbH
    Das HyCentA (Hydrogen Center Austria) fördert die Nutzung von Wasserstoff als regenerativem Energieträger sowie die Weiterentwicklung von elektrochemischen Systemen und deren Peripherie. Das Projekt HyTrain wird vom HyCentA durch ein Wasserstoffprüfzentrum, dem modernsten Brennstoffzellen-Systemintegrationsprüfstand Europas und einem reichhaltigen Projektwissen rund um Wasserstoff unterstützt.
    Es fungiert als Kristallisationspunkt und Informationsplattform für wasserstoffbezogene Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten.
  • Molinari, Rail Austria GmbH
    In diesem Projekt wird Molinari Rail bei der Erstellung der funktionalen Spezifikation und der Analyse der Fahrzeugsicherheit unterstützen, sodass alle Industrie- und Bahnstandards erfüllt sind. Molinari Rail wird zudem bei den begleitenden wirtschaftlichen Bewertungen, der Entwicklung des Business Case und der Verwertungsstrategie des HyTrain-Projekts über das umfangreiche Netzwerk von Molinari beitragen.
  • WIVA, Verein WIVA P&G
    Der Forschungsverein WIVA P&G (Wasserstoffinitiative Vorzeigeregion Austria Power & Gas) hat sich die Aufgabe gestellt klimaneutralen Wasserstoff und grüne Gase in Österreich zu forcieren und ist verantwortlich für die Koordination und Organisation von Konferenzen und Stakeholder-Workshops in der Vorzeigeregion.

Projektvideo

Vorstellung des Projektes
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Galerie

Projekt News

HyTrain Logo

Klimafonds Logo

Vorzeigeregion Energie